Cookie Preference

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. Please select an option.  Privacy Policy

No cookies except for those necessary for technical reasons are set.

Search

Team

At home in industry and academia

Ascenion's team includes more than 30 employees in 6 locations with headquarters in Munich. We are interdisciplinary, international and industry-experienced. All of our technology managers have life-science backgrounds and many of us have experience working in start-ups, mid-sized companies and multinational corporations. We are:

  • technology managers and project developers
  • lawyers and negotiation experts
  • start-up coaches and equity managers
     

Management

Dr Christian A. Stein

Chief Executive Officer
More
[Translate to English:]

Thieß Gert Matzke, LL.M.

Senior Legal Counsel, Authorized Signatory
matzke@ascenion.de
More
[Translate to English:]

Dr Stefanie Possekel

Director Technology Management
possekel@ascenion.de
More

Dr Elisabeth von Weizsäcker

Director Technology Management
weizsaecker@ascenion.de
More

Team

Dr Dior Baumjohann

Technology Manager
baumjohann@ascenion.de

Dr Manal Chatila-Schiffer

Technology Manager
chatila-schiffer@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Dr Ralf Cordes, MBA

Technology Manager
cordes@ascenion.de

Dr Ing. Julia Eschenbrenner

Technology Manager
eschenbrenner@ascenion.de

Dr Ing. Thilo Förster, MBA

Technology Manager
foerster@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Dr Sabina Heim

Senior Technology Manager, Portfolio- & Quality Control
heim@ascenion.de

Marina Huber

Teamassistent
huber@ascenion.de

Dr Michael Karle

Technology Manager
karle@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Dr Petra Köhler

Technology Manager
koehler@ascenion.de

Esther Lange, Dipl.-Biol., MBA

Industry Liaison Manager
lange@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Dr Susanne Letzelter

Corporate Development & Quality Management
letzelter@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Dr Hubert Müller

Technology Manager
mueller@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Anna Sophie Olberding

[Translate to English:]

Dipl. Ing. Natascha Reinert

Financial Controller
reinert@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Dr Ansgar Santel

Technology Development Manager
santel@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Dr Sigrid Scheek

Technology Manager
scheek@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Thomas Schöpke, LL.M.

Legal Counsel
schoepke@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Dr Claus Schulte

Business Development Manager Projects & Start-Ups
schulte@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Christiane Schwarz

Assistant to the Management
schwarz@ascenion.de

Dr Torben Söker

Technology Manager
soeker@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Dr Torsten Stachelhaus

Technology Manager
stachelhaus@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Martin Wust

Computing Officer
wust@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Dr Anja Zimmermann, MBA

Equity Management & Valuation
zimmermann@ascenion.de
[Translate to English:]

Stanislava Zollner

Communication & Event Management
zollner@ascenion.de